Mrs. Maria Cruz

4B Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas A&M University, Commerce, TX

Master of Arts in Educational Leadership

Pan American University, Austin, TX​ 

Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education and English,

Minor in Spanish

mcruz@spsacatholic.org



​Mrs. Meg Fowler
5A Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas A&M Commerce, Commerce, TX
Master of Science in Theater Education
Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies


mfowler@spsacatholic.org

 


Mr. Philip Casebolt
5B Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

East Texas State University, Commerce, Texas
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

pcasebolt@spsacatholic.org

 

Ms. Brenda Cerda
PE Aide / After Care
bcerda@spsacatholic.org











Mrs. Martha Segovia

After Care

msegovia@spsacatholic.org


Mr. Diego Morillo
Assistant Principal

Appointed: 2018


Creighton University, Omaha, Nebraska

Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science   



dmorillo@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Ginna Curts
Administrative Assistant

Appointed: 1988

Eastfield College, Dallas, TX
Associate in Child Development


gcurts@spsacatholic.org

Ms. Alyssa Gibson
1B Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

College of Wooster, Wooster, OH

​Bachelor of Arts in International Relations

Minor in Spanish


agibson@spsacatholic.org

 



Ms. Allie Hafertepe

​2A Homeroom

Appointed: 2019



ahafertepe@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Kathy Hanifen
2B Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

Southern Methodist University, Dallas
Bachelor of Science in Psychology/Child Development 

khanifen@spsacatholic.org

 

Intermediate Team

Mrs. Sonia Shirley
Accountant
 

Appointed: 2012

Universidad Juarez del Estado de Durango
Bachelor of Science in Public Accounting
Minor in Administration

 
sshirley@spsacatholic.org

Primary Team

Middle School Team

Administration & Office Staff

Support Staff 

Pre-Kindergarten Team

Ms. Yvonne Graciano
PK-3 Homeroom

Appointed: 2007

Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate of Arts in Teaching
Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate in Child Development

 
ygraciano@spsacatholic.org

 


Ms. Tanya Guajardo
PK-4 Homeroom

Appointed: 2001

Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate of Arts in Early Childhood
Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate in Child Development

 
tguajardo@spsacatholic.org





Specials Team

Mrs. Cooper Harris

Art


Appointed: 2015


​Ashford University, San Diego, CA

​Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

charris@spsacatholic.org






Mrs. Ana Davila

Spanish


Appointed: 2016

adavila@spsacatholic.org

 








Mr. George West
3-8 Physical Education / Athletic Director

Appointed: 2007

Tougaloo College, Tougaloo, MS 
Bachelor of Arts in Political Science

gwest@spsacatholic.org






Mr. Alex Castro

PK-2 Physical Education / Math Assistant


Appointed:  2019




acastro@spsacatholic.org



 




Mrs. Melissa Humason
Music

Appointed: 2017

Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX
Master of Science in Management
University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL
Bachelor of Arts in Music Education

mhumason@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Maria Ramirez  

Custodian

mramirez@spsacatholic.org










Mr. Margarito Silvo

Custodian

msilvo@spsacatholic.org


Mrs. Esmeralda Bucio
Admissions / Registrar

Appointed: 2017

Stephen F. Austin State University,  Nacogdoches, TX
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communications
Minor in Spanish


ebucio@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Diana Eaker
8 Homeroom
Middle School Science, 8th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2012

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
Bachelor of Science in Science 

deaker@spsacatholic.org





Mr. Jaymes Becker
6B Homeroom
Middle School Math, 8 Social Studies

Appointed: 2018

Texas A&M University, Commerce, TX
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics 



jbecker@spsacatholic.org

Dianne Brungardt
Principal

Appointed: 2019

Creighton University

Graduate Certificate in Catholic School Leadership

Arkansas State University, Jonesboro, AR
Master of Science in Education
Graceland University, Lamoni, IA
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education

dbrungardt@spsacatholic.org

 

Ms. Megan Pacheco 

3A Homeroom

Appointed: 2017


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education


mpacheco@spsacatholic.org






Ms. Christa Fowler
3B Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas A&M-Commerce, Commerce, TX
Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies

cfowler@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Elizabeth Degelia
4A Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

Texas A&M Commerce, Commerce, TX

Bachelor of Art in Photography

edegelia@spsacatholic.org

 

Ms. Sophia Denney
6A Homeroom
Middle School English, 6th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2019



sdenney@spsacatholic.org





Mr. Christopher Robertson
7B Homeroom
Middle School Social Studies, 7th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2019



crobertson@spsacatholic.org
 





Mr. Myles Parton
7A Grade Homeroom
Middle School Literature, 7th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2015

University of Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bachelor of Arts in Theology

mparton@spsacatholic.org

 


Mrs. Idalia Mendez
Health Coordinator / School Secretary

Appointed: 2017

Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate in Book Keeping & Human Resources

imendez@spsacatholic.org

Ms. Maria Hernandez
Pre-K 4 Teacher Assistant

Appointed: 2015


Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX Certified Teacher Assistant


mhernandez@spsacatholic.org

 





Mrs. Marisol Torres
Pre-K 3 Teacher Assistant


Appointed: 2018





mtorres@spsacatholic.org

Ms. Angelica Salazar
KA Homeroom

Appointed: 2015

Baker University,  Baldwin City, KS
Master of Science in Elementary Education
Newman University,  Wichita, KS 
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

 asalazar@spsacatholic.org

 


Ms. Ellen Brandstetter
K-B Homeroom

 Appointed: 2016

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Bachelor of Science in Human Development
Minor in Dance


ebrandstetter@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Leilani Streblow
1A Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

Park University, Parkville, Missouri 
Masters of Arts in General Education

The National Teachers College, The Philippines

Bachelor of  Science in Elementary Education


lstreblow@spsacatholic.org

Mrs. Ashly Jones
Library


Appointed: 2016


Trinity University, San Antonio, TX

​Licensed Vocational Nursing


ajones@spsacatholic.org





Ms. Carmen Cerrillo
Resource

Appointed: 2018

University of North Texas, Denton, TX
Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology 
University of Texas at Dallas, Dallas, TX 
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration  
 
ccerrillo@spsacatholic.org




Mrs. Collette Cochran-Olivarez
Technology Specialist

Appointed: 2016

St. Edward’s University, Austin, TX
Bachelor of Arts in English, Language Arts, and Reading
Double Minor in Education and Religious Studies


 colivarez@spsacatholic.org

 



Mrs. Tonya Jarmon
Teacher Assistant

Appointed: 2009

DeVry University Online
Health Information Technology
Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Certification in Medical Administrative Assistant

tjarmon@spsacatholic.org