Ms. Yvonne Graciano
PK-3 Homeroom

Appointed: 2007

Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate of Arts in Teaching
Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate in Child Development

 
ygraciano@spsacatholic.org

 


Ms. Tanya Guajardo
PK-4A Homeroom

Appointed: 2001

Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate of Arts in Early Childhood
Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate in Child Development

 
tguajardo@spsacatholic.org




Ms. Ellen Brandstetter
PK4-B Homeroom

 Appointed: 2016

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Bachelor of Science in Human Development
Minor in Dance


ebrandstetter@spsacatholic.org

Specials Team

Ms. Kelli Koeppen
6A Homeroom
6th & 8th Grade English, 6th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2017

St. Edward’s University, Austin, TX
Bachelor of Arts in English, Language Arts, and Reading

kkoeppen@spsacatholic.org




Ms. Deborah Vasterling
6B Homeroom
Middle School Social Studies, 7th Grade English

Appointed: 2010

University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
Bachelor of Arts in English
Texas Women’s University, Denton, TX
Bachelor of Arts in History

dvasterling@spsacatholic.org
 



Mr. Myles Parton
7th Grade Homeroom
Middle School Literature, 7th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2015

University of Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bachelor of Arts in Theology

mparton@spsacatholic.org

 


Dr. Erica Romero
Principal

Appointed: 2014

Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO

Doctorate in Catholic School Leadership

Mount St. Mary’s College, Los Angeles, CA
Master of Science in Education
California State University, Los Angeles, CA
Bachelor of Arts in Child Development

eromero@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Ginna Curts
Administrative Assistant

Appointed: 1988

Eastfield College, Dallas, TX
Associate in Child Development


gcurts@spsacatholic.org

Middle School Team

Administration & Office Staff

Support Staff 

Pre-Kindergarten Team

Mrs. Erin Shaw

3A Homeroom

Appointed: 2014

Cleveland State University in Cleveland, Ohio

Bachelor of Science, Minor in Communication


eshaw@spsacatholic.org






Ms. Christa Fowler
3B Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas A&M-Commerce, Commerce, TX
Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies

cfowler@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Elizabeth Degelia
4A Homeroom

Appointed: 2018



edegelia@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Esmeralda Bucio
Admissions / Registrar

Appointed: 2017

Stephen F. Austin State University,  Nacogdoches, TX
Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communications
Minor in Spanish


ebucio@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Diana Eaker
8A Homeroom
Middle School Science, 8th Grade Religion

Appointed: 2012

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
Bachelor of Science in Science 

deaker@spsacatholic.org





Mr. Jaymes Becker
8B Homeroom
Middle School Math, 6B Science

Appointed: 2018

Texas A&M University, Commerce, TX
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics 



jbecker@spsacatholic.org

Ms. Angelica Salazar
KA Homeroom

Appointed: 2015

Baker University,  Baldwin City, KS
Master of Science in Elementary Education
Newman University,  Wichita, KS 
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

 asalazar@spsacatholic.org

 


Ms. Megan Pacheco
KB Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education

mpacheco@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Leilani Streblow
1A Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

Park University, Parkville, Missouri 
Masters of Arts in General Education

The National Teachers College, The Philippines

Bachelor of  Science in Elementary Education


lstreblow@spsacatholic.org

Mrs. Idalia Mendez
Health Coordinator / School Secretary

Appointed: 2017

Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Associate in Book Keeping & Human Resources

imendez@spsacatholic.org

Ms. Alyssa Gibson
1B Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

College of Wooster, Wooster, OH

​Bachelor of Arts in International Relations

Minor in Spanish


agibson@spsacatholic.org

 



Ms. Marie Di Luca

​2A Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

University of Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bachelor of Science in Education EC-6

mdiluca@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Kathy Hanifen
2B Homeroom

Appointed: 2018

Southern Methodist University, Dallas
Bachelor of Science in Psychology/Child Development 

khanifen@spsacatholic.org

 

Primary Team

Mrs. Maria Cruz

4B Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas A&M University, Commerce, TX

Master of Arts in Educational Leadership

Pan American University, Austin, TX​ 

Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education and English,

Minor in Spanish

mcruz@spsacatholic.org



​Mrs. Meg Fowler
5A Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

Texas A&M Commerce, Commerce, TX
Master of Science in Theater Education
Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies


mfowler@spsacatholic.org

 


Mr. Philip Casebolt
5B Homeroom

Appointed: 2017

East Texas State University, Commerce, Texas
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

pcasebolt@spsacatholic.org

 

Ms. Brenda Cerda
PE Aide / After Care
bcerda@spsacatholic.org










Mrs. Martha Segovia

After Care

msegovia@spsacatholic.org


Intermediate Team

Mrs. Ashly Jones
Library


Appointed: 2016


Trinity University, San Antonio, TX

​Licensed Vocational Nursing


ajones@spsacatholic.org





Ms. Carmen Cerrillo
Resource

Appointed: 2018

University of North Texas, Denton, TX
Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology 
University of Texas at Dallas, Dallas, TX 
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration  
 
ccerrillo@spsacatholic.org




Mrs. Collette Cochran-Olivarez
Technology Specialist

Appointed: 2016

St. Edward’s University, Austin, TX
Bachelor of Arts in English, Language Arts, and Reading
Double Minor in Education and Religious Studies


 colivarez@spsacatholic.org

 



Mrs. Tonya Jarmon
Teacher Assistant / Co-Athletic Director

Appointed: 2009

DeVry University Online
Health Information Technology
Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX
Certification in Medical Administrative Assistant

tjarmon@spsacatholic.org

Mr. Diego Morillo
Assistant Principal

Appointed: 2018


Creighton University, Omaha, Nebraska

Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science   



dmorillo@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Sonia Shirley
Accountant
 

Appointed: 2012

Universidad Juarez del Estado de Durango
Bachelor of Science in Public Accounting
Minor in Administration

 
sshirley@spsacatholic.org

Ms. Maria Hernandez
Pre-K 4 Teacher Assistant

Appointed: 2015


Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX Certified Teacher Assistant


mhernandez@spsacatholic.org

 





Ms. Ana Jurado
Pre-K 3 Teacher Assistant


Appointed: 2015


Eastfield College, Mesquite, TX

Certified Teacher Assistant

ajurado@spsacatholic.org

Mrs. Cooper Harris

Art


Appointed: 2015


​Ashford University, San Diego, CA

​Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

charris@spsacatholic.org






Mrs. Ana Davila

Spanish


Appointed: 2016

adavila@spsacatholic.org

 








Mr. George West
Physical Education / Co-Athletic Director

Appointed: 2007

Tougaloo College, Tougaloo, MS 
Bachelor of Arts in Political Science

gwest@spsacatholic.org

 




Mrs. Melissa Humason
Music

Appointed: 2017

Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX
Master of Science in Management
University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL
Bachelor of Arts in Music Education

mhumason@spsacatholic.org

 

Mrs. Maria Ramirez  

Custodian

mramirez@spsacatholic.org










Mr. Margarito Silvo

Custodian

msilvo@spsacatholic.org